Crochet Teddy Bears

So, I have decided to make crochet teddy bears for parents that have lost a pregnancy, had a stillborn child or a baby who has died from SIDS. And since I crochet better than I knit, I went looking for a crochet pattern that would work for this quest! I got lucky because I did a new search on Pinterest and I found this perfect pattern for a small teddy bear that is only 7-8 inches tall! I should be able to get 3 bears out of one skein of decent yarn, like Lion Brand yarn! I have never been a fan of Red Heart Super Saver yarn but I will use it if I don’t have a choice!
I also started up a Facebook page just for my quest called Remember Me Bears! If possible, could any of you take a look at my page and give it a like? I would be so thrilled with that!

image

These are the bears that I have gotten permission to use in this quest to provide bears for the parents! I really hope that this will catch on and soon there will be Remember Me Bears all across the country! If you would like to donate bears to your local hospital, I’m sure that your gift will be appreciated! You can find the bear pattern on Sharon Ojala’s Blog, amigurumitogo.com or on her YouTube Channel! Good luck with your bears and thanks for reading this!

6 thoughts on “Crochet Teddy Bears

Leave a Reply

